Join now - be part of our community!

Make a video from a sequence of still shots

SOLVED
profile.country.GB.title
tmetford
Explorer

Make a video from a sequence of still shots

I set my Sony DSC rx100 m4 to take a time lapse sequence of still shots of a sunset at Ayers Rock, Australia.

It did this brilliantly and I have 219 high res 4:3 ratio stills of a gradually darkening Ayers Rock that I want to turn into a simple video but I don't know how.

There are many online programmes that want to do fancy transitions etc but all I want is a simple time-lapse video without any frills!

Is there a programme that Sony offer that can do this? - I'm new to this camera and the creative use of it - please excuse newbie status!

How would you do this and what software would you recommend?

Many thanks for your help

Tags (1)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
profile.country.DE.title
IamNic
Expert

Hello @tmetford,

you can download the free Sony software "PlayMemories Home" and create a timelapse movie via the "tools" section: http://support.d-imaging.sony.co.jp/www/disoft/int/download/playmemories-home/win/en/index.html

- Nic

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi there,

Hopefully a community member can help.

Best wishes,

M

profile.country.GB.title
Tenneen9000

Hi Tmetford,

I guess the closest app that matches your requirements is Stop Motion+ which is a part of Playmemories camera apps that your camera supports.

Cheers,

Tenneen9000

profile.country.DE.title
IamNic
Expert

Hello @tmetford,

you can download the free Sony software "PlayMemories Home" and create a timelapse movie via the "tools" section: http://support.d-imaging.sony.co.jp/www/disoft/int/download/playmemories-home/win/en/index.html

- Nic

profile.country.GB.title
tmetford
Explorer

That's great! Thank you for that.

I've played around with the interface which is good, but not as intuitive as I might have expected perhaps.