Join now - be part of our community!

Does anyone know where I can buy a genuine sony replacement battery for my VGN-NR11S laptop please?

SOLVED
profile.country.en_GB.title
Vanzam
Visitor

Does anyone know where I can buy a genuine sony replacement battery for my VGN-NR11S laptop please?

Hi, newbie here!

I've got a VGN-NR11S & had it for about 4 years.  Everything fine except the battery has died (after I went away for a few days, switched it all off & unplugged it then returned to find the battery had died & 'cannot be detected') :slight_frown:  & I'm struggling to find somewhere where I can buy a genuine Sony replacement battery for it - battery VGP-BPS9/B 11.1V / 4800mAh.

I was hoping someone may know where to purchase them from?

Couldnt find anything on the sony site and although there are many places on the internet supplying a VGP-BPS9/B 'compatible' batteries, I'm not sure how 'compatible' they really are?

Any information would be appreciated.

Many thanks for your time.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
profile.country.GB.title
Thalamus.
Champion

Hi Vanzam,

welcome to Questions & Asnwers..:smileyhappy:

You should be able to purchase a replacement battery from either vaio support, one of Sony's authorised repair partners or an independent retailer..

Here's a link to the Sony support site, click on Vaio & Computing & then enter your vaio's serial number..

View solution in original post

25 REPLIES 25
profile.country.GB.title
Thalamus.
Champion

Hi Vanzam,

welcome to Questions & Asnwers..:smileyhappy:

You should be able to purchase a replacement battery from either vaio support, one of Sony's authorised repair partners or an independent retailer..

Here's a link to the Sony support site, click on Vaio & Computing & then enter your vaio's serial number..

Vanzam
Visitor

Hi Thalamus,

Thank you for the quick response.  I'll check out your suggestions.

Thanks.

peshyxp
Visitor